Boyfriend Cookies Recipe

I find that I have fewer and fewer chances to bake now that I’m a full time student and working part-time at a restaurant, so on my night off this week I decided to make a batch of possibly the best cookies I have ever tasted — besides Caramel Delights, of course! I found them on Pinterest, but here is the recipe I followed:

Boyfriend Cookies

(printable recipe card)

Ingredients

  • One softened cup of butter (2 sticks)
  • 1/4 cup of white sugar
  • 3/4 cup of brown sugar
  • 3 1/2 ounces of instant vanilla pudding mix (1 small package)
  • 2 eggs
  • One teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 2 1/4 cups of flour
  • One teaspoon of baking soda
  • One cup of milk chocolate chips
  • One cup of semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips
  • 1/3 cup of peanut butter chips
  • 1/2 cup of M&M’s (any kind)
  • 1/2 cup of Reese’s Pieces

Preparation

  1. Preheat your oven to 375°F
  2. In a large mixing bowl, mix together the butter and sugars
  3. Add the pudding mix, eggs, and vanilla into the mix and stir well
  4. Next, add the flour and baking soda to the mixture and continue to stir
  5. Finally, mix in the chips and the rest of the candy
  6. Drop a spoonful of the dough onto regular ungreased baking sheets
  7. Bake for about 12 minutes, or until golden brown
  8. Remove and cool before eating

I used an ice cream scoop to place the dough on the baking sheets so the cookies would be a fairly regulated size. I also LOVE butterscotch, so I threw a few of those in the dough, too, for a sweet surprise. Try this out when you want to make a treat for someone special, or maybe just reward yourself for being awesome!

What do you think?

