Nutella Banana Smoothie Recipe

I just got back from a wonderful trip to Europe, and one of the things I missed most was American breakfasts! While I really enjoyed having the French croissants and trying the German sausage, I missed pancakes and smoothies and fruit! I’m not sure if it’s possible to combine all three of those things into one, but my sweet new friend Emily shared her recipe for Nutella Banana Smoothies with me and goodness, they are so yummy! Check out her healthy and filling recipe below:

Nutella Banana Smoothie

(printable recipe card)

IMG_20130624_081824

Ingredients

  • One cup of ice cubes
  • 1/2 cup of skim milk
  • 1/4 cup of old fashioned oats
  • 2 tbsp. of nonfat greek yogurt
  • One tbsp. of nutella
  • One banana

Preparation

  1. Add the ingredients into your blender in any order you want.
  2. Blend, pour, and enjoy your yummy treat!

Many of the smoothies I’ve tried with old fashioned oats in them end up tasting very chalky to me, but this one is perfect. The oats thicken the mixture up and the greek yogurt adds the perfect tangy to the otherwise super-sweet recipe. Plus, if you really love some chocolate in the morning, you can definitely add a little more nutella without adding many calories! You probably already have half of these things in your fridge, so give it a try this week and let me know what you think! I know that this smoothie will definitely be getting a lot of use from me in the near future!

One thought on “Nutella Banana Smoothie Recipe

What do you think?

