Nail Polish Inspiration: Mint

Time for some more mani fun! After drooling over some gorgeous Tiffany’s jewelry, I was inspired to create a mint/teal nail design. While I don’t have China Glaze For Audrey (although I have been eyeing it for awhile…), I do have essie Mint Candy Apple, and so that’s what I went with and I absolutely adore it!

essie-Mint-Candy-Apple-swatch

essie Mint Candy Apple + Sally Hansen Hard as Nails French White Tip

A little sloppy, I know, but I forgot to take a picture after clean up! This picture was taken indoors in artificial lighting with two coats of polish and a top coat, although it remains pretty true to color. I love how the little polka dots add some visual interest for a mid-week pick me up! I always get tons of compliments whenever I wear this color, and it lasted until I took it off over a week later! Try it out for yourself and check out what other crafty designs lacqueristas have done with this polish below:

essie-Mint-Candy-Apple

Polish This!| So Nailicious

Mostly Nail Polish | Fundamentally Flawless

Inspired by my mani or post? Send me a picture! What do you think about essie nail polishes? Would you wear this color? Do you think mint still maintains a firm position in fashion? Let me know in the comments below!

What do you think?

