Product Dupe: Victoria’s Secret One Size Sexy V-String Panty

I don’t know about you guys, but I might have a slightly unhealthy obsession with underwear. I’m not talking about a couple extra pairs that match my bras, I mean I have an entire bin completely full of underwear that I could probably wear for over a month and never repeat a pair. I would count them, but I think we’ll just go so far as to say that I have a lot!

Recently I’ve been doing some summer shopping and came across a super great product dupe! I love Victoria’s Secret despite some of their major product downfalls (inconsistent sizing, poor availability, unhelpful salespeople) and I super duper love their One Size Sexy V-string Panty. It’s very silky to the touch, and it really is so comfortable that I feel like I’m not wearing anything (in a good way!).

However, I think the one size fits all labels really takes away from the appeal of this undie. Victoria’s Secret definitely has a target body size, but I think all women deserve to feel sexy and comfortable in their underwear. So without further ado, let me introduce you to the Gillian & O’Malley Women’s G-string Thong (found at Target).
comparison

Victoria’s Secret One Size Sexy V-string Panty, $12.50 – 16.50  |  Gillian & O’Malley Women’s G-string Thong, $5, Target

Both feature silky soft fabric, elastic waistbands, and back ring connector. The only major difference is that VS offers prints and features a charm on the side, which is not worth the extra ~$8 to me personally. So not only does Gillian & O’Malley’s version give you more precise sizing options, but it also is much, much more affordable. The only downfall is that this great undie only comes in four colors, giving VS the color advantage. If you love v-strings and are looking for a more affordable alternative, check this great undie out! I bought several and am loving them!

What do you think?